Emily's Fresh Kitchen Crackers

Grain Free - Emily's Fresh Kitchen

A grain-free diet eliminates not only wheat products containing gluten, but also any gluten-free grains, such as rice, corn, and oats. While technically not classified as grains, quinoa, amaranth and buckwheat are typically avoided as well. People follow a grain-free diet for different reasons. Some  follow it due to allergies or other health conditions, like autoimmune disorders. After trying a gluten-free diet some people with digestive or other concerns find they need to eliminate additional grains for improvement in their health. There are also people who eat grain-free because they feel better without including them in their diet. Paleo, Keto, and the Specific Carbohydrate are all grain-free diets. Recipes that are grain-free will be labeled with this icon below.